Pregnancy Brain 101

I thought I would use my love of GIFs to demonstrate what the past 19.5 weeks of pregnancy has been like for me. Enjoy!

When I dream about drinking wine or beer and it is so real I can actually taste it…but then I wake up.

bullshit

When I finally have a day that it looks like I have a bump and not just that I have eaten too much I’m like:

strut

When my (male) boss has a conversation with me about how much a woman’s body changes during pregnancy

uncomfortable

When I am too hungry to sleep at 3 am and I make a snack. Doesn’t matter what I eat, this is what I look like:

yum

Brian’s face when I tell him what I ate at 3 am:

yuck

When I read too many romance novels due to my raging hormones.

geek_drool

On the days that everything I own does not fit me right:

girl-thing-16-1

When I think about Brian with our baby:

googly_eyes

When it hits me that my body will NEVER look the same:

mygosh

When people give us tips on “the best baby sleeping technique” and then complain about how exhausted they are because their baby isn’t sleeping well.

yapyap

xo T

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Brain 101

  1. Pingback: Pregnancy in GIFs | tawnylee

Leave a Reply

