Sleep Talking & Miscommunication

One of the side effects of being pregnant is some pretty intense dreams. Sometimes I remember them in super vivid detail and other times I can only remember fragments but remember the feelings that went along with it (for better or for worse). Last night was no exception and in between my night time bathroom breaks, I guess I started sleep talking. I remember doing this like I was watching it happen but I was holding a fork and then all of a sudden I was still dreaming but searching frantically under Brian for this fork that I dropped.

Brian: “What are you doing?!”

Me: “anfopfnsnfif….fork”

Brian: “What?!”

Me: “I can’t find my fork!”

Then I pass out cold again. Funny thing though is that apparently Brian was having a dream about a mouse being in our bed. So me waking him up by searching for something right underneath him really freaked him out because he thought I knew there was a mouse in the bed and I was trying to catch it.

Thought you would all enjoy this little tidbit of dreaming miscommunication.

 

xo T

One thought on “Sleep Talking & Miscommunication

  1. Hahaha this is too funny. I have an alarm app for my iPhone that I love and it has is ‘sound recording’ and ‘motion recording’ features. Sooooo weird to hear the talking and noises from the night – but kind of funny at the same time. It’s called SleepBot. Download it!!!

Leave a Reply

