18 Weeks

Weeks: 18

Total Weight Gain: About 10 pounds.

My Body: Feeling good! Belly is starting to protrude out a lot further, especially after I eat and it is impossible for me to suck the bottom in anymore. Also in the last couple days my stomach has been SO ITCHY! I have read that this has to do with the skin stretching but man is it uncomfortable.

Maternity Clothes: Still just pants at the moment! I can’t wait for the weather to get hotter so I can wear dresses.

Cravings: I could really go for an ice cold beer right now. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water….

Sleep: It’s been hit or miss the last few nights. Lots of pee breaks and the occasional bowl of cheerios have been eaten in the wee hours.

Baby Items Bought/Received: My sister and mom surprised me with a moby wrap! I have been bitter ever since I got scammed on buying one on Kijiji (it ended up being homemade) so I have been grumpy about them ever since that but still wanted one. Such an awesome surprise.

Best Baby Moment: Lots of moment lately! It is getting more forceful every week. A few weeks ago it was more like flutters and now it is like a rolling muscle spasm.

Goals: The weather is no longer freeze-your-nose-off-cold, so I really want to get outside and walk around. I am going stir crazy being inside all of the time! Summer where are youuuuu!?

Worries: Nada. I am loving that everything is pretty zen.

Looking Forward To: Our ultrasound next week! I don’t think I have ever been this excited/nervous for something before. Both Brian’s family as well as mine have the date in their calendars to remind them to call us after ha ha it is too cute 🙂

excited

Leave a Reply

