My Weekend in Books

Hellloooo!! So how was everyone’s weekend? Mine was great! We had some friends staying with us who came in from out of town and all of us went to a banquet for Brian’s college baseball team. We go every year to support the team (it is quite an expensive entry fee to go even for alumni) but Brian enjoys seeing some of his old teammates so it is worth it. Some of these guys he has played with or against them since he was 12! Pregnancy made me squeeze myself into some appropriate pants (with the ol’ hair tie trick in the button hole) and tap out at about 10:30 but that was a lot later than I thought I would last so Brian and I took that as a win. Other than that I kept my book reading streak alive and I am ashamed embarrassed going to be honest and say that I lost track of how many books I read. I think one of the days I read two actually but after that I lost count.

We got our friends addicted to playing Heads Up with us as well. I feel bad for anyone that tries to team up against Brian and I because we play so much together we kill it whenever it is either one of our turns. #justsayin

Jennifer-Lawrence-Oscars-GIF-2

Usually we don’t play teams though, and just have everyone try to give clues as it makes it a lot more fun and we usually only play with about 4-5 people.

Also, if anyone is interested in a list of the books that I devoured last week I can put together a list with a short description and rating of each book (some were A LOT better than others). Some of the better ones that I read were from this list, and I found the rest by myself in the iBooks store. But if reviews would be helpful let me know and I can get started on it!

Reading this much (especially reading some books that were terribly written) it makes me really miss writing. I used to do it a lot and use it as a way to vent but then I got too preoccupied with boys and university and living the dream 😛 I actually found some of my old writing yesterday and some were stories, some were poems, and some was just venting. But the venting hit me that hardest because it took me right back to when I wrote it in the first place and I knew exactly what I was going through at that time. Moving to a new province right in the middle of my high school career was really hard for me and I kind of forgot how much I struggled with finding my place in this new town without any friends. I am tossing up the idea of writing more and maybe if I get enough courage, sharing some of my stories but that may take some time.

Anyway, how was your weekend? Do anything exciting?

xo T

One thought on “My Weekend in Books

  1. Pingback: Freakin’ Weekend | tawnylee

Leave a Reply

