Coffee Date

I think it is time for another coffee date! <Cue cheesy music>

coffee_date1So if we met up for a coffee (hot chocolate or any kind of adult beverage) date, this is what I would fill you in on:

Can you believe that Christmas is only TWELVE days away?! And today is Friday the 13th?! Friday the 13th is slightly less creepy today though because no crazy murderer is going to be wandering around the woods in -30 weather. Jason masks have absolutely no insulation either so his face would probably be covered in frostbite within the first 30 minutes. As well, no college students in their right mind would be camping in said woods in this weather to be easy pickings for the murderer so I think we are relatively safe. I think my logic is pretty sound 🙂

Last night I worked out for the first time this week and it was glorious! I also finished all the episodes available on Netflix of the Vampire Diaries so I am kind of pouting about that. 😦

Tonight Brian and I are doing Operation Rednose. If you aren’t familiar with it, basically it is volunteers who pick intoxicated people up from the bar and give them, and their car, a ride home for no charge (but donations are much appreciated! All proceeds go to support various athletic teams in the city. We are doing it on the Prairie Baseball Academy night, because Brian is alumni). Our shift is from 9:30 pm until 2:30 am so I am a bit nervous as my bedtime lately has been 8:45 pm… I may be having some cat naps in the back of our car during the lulls.

Two things I am loving right now:

1. THIS coat! humina humina humina it is so beautiful albeit a bit pricey.

Capture

2. This milk bottle measuring cup set. How adorable is this?!

So that’s it for me on this chilly Friday. What about you? What would you tell me about if we went for a coffee date?

xo T

2 thoughts on “Coffee Date

  1. Hmmm.. coffee date. I would tell you that I’m super excited to pick up a REAL CHRISTMAS TREE today and decorate it over the weekend. I can’t remember the last time I/we had a real tree for the holidays. (ps you should come over and help decorate).

    I would also tell you that I’m going to be taking care of 5 DOGS this weekend (all while having company staying with us) and it makes me want to cry.

    Mmm… Starbucks *sips pretend mocha*

    Love you!

    P.S. I may be calling Operation Rednose tonight… aka: calling you for a ride. Hahaha

    • I think the last time I had a real tree was when we were on the coast still and we picked out a tree for everyone of our pets too ha ha! I thought the dog sitting was just for tonight?? Yeah if you guys need a ride just let me know 🙂 As long as you tip us good 😛

Leave a Reply

