The Thighmaster

Hello All!

I LOVE long weekends, however they definitely make it hard to get back into the rhythm of a regular work week after having 3 consecutive days of nothingness. I actually had a great weekend that included going out dancing for the first time in a long time. And it was one of those nights where there was no drama, everyone just had a great weekend. It was glorious. That was Saturday night and although I wasn’t feeling necessarily awful Brian and I had a very low key Sunday that included me marathon watching The Vampire Diaries while Brian laid in bed all day. We were both very content spending the day in the same house but not hanging out together and we did FaceTime from different rooms when we missed each other so it worked out well for us. The day before we had completely taken everything out of our storage room, gone through it all, vacuumed the storage room, made shelves, and then organized everything by category into sections. I was in type-A heaven and the 4 hours went by surprisingly fast!

My cousin booked a last minute flight to come visit us so Sunday night we had family dinner and played some hilarious rounds of Heads Up, our new family game obsession. Two things I learned from Sundays game:

– apparently ‘stop, drop and roll’ is not common knowledge in charades for extinguishing a fire. I thought it was pretty clever

– I tried to get my cousin to guess thigh master without any context whatsoever before I started demonstrating it. That got awkward real fast but she did however guess correctly so goes to show that we are related after all 😛

Sorry I have been MIA from the blogging world lately, things have just been quite busy with visiting family and leaving for Phoenix tomorrow. I tried packing for both my Whistler trip and Phoenix trip at once last night (you know one suitcase for cold weather and one suitcase for hot weather) but I got too overwhelmed and just focused on Phoenix. Brian and I are both packing super light in preparation for the amazing shopping that his parents have been telling us about so don’t judge me too harshly when all the photos from our trip show me in the same two outfits.

By the way, this is what a typical conversation looks like between my sister and I:

Convo

 

I will try to update you all while we are in Phoenix!

xo T

Leave a Reply

