Coffee Date

I love coffee. The smell, the flavour, the nostalgia it creates when you smell it first thing in the morning…ahhh. So since it is Friday and it is a long weekend, lets have a coffee date and have a chat. Grab your coffee and let’s begin (really any beverage will work, it is Friday after all so why not grab some wine or a cocktail? #yolo Since I am at work I will just stick with coffee though ;))

coffee_date1

 

So what has been going on with me lately? Well since get back on the workout wagon my legs are now screaming at me today. It’ll get better though I know it is just because they got lazy. I still haven’t decided if I am going to push for a run tonight or not as I ended up running a 5 km last night. I may do some strength and make use of our makeshift weight room in our basement and give my knees a break.

weights

 

My parents are hosting a family dinner this Sunday so I get to make pumpkin pie again! Yay! I just hope it turns out as well as last time and that it wasn’t just beginners luck.

This face makes me smile every single day.

mika_pika

 

I am really happy that this weekend is a long one because Brian and I have a lot to do around the house. We both really want to organize our storage room because it makes us both angry every time we have to get something out of it. And in the past this is where the mice would make their homes in the winter so we want to make it as inhospitable as possible for them. Speaking of mice, my car got an oil change this week and apparently I had mice living in my air filter as it was filled with mouse poop. I am just glad they didn’t chew through the wires or anything :/

Brian and I leave for Phoenix next Friday morning so we will probably be leaving late Thursday night as we are flying out of the States and there are too many variables if we wait until Friday morning to drive 3 hours and go through the border. With that in mind, next week is only a three day work week! Pretty excited! But being away all last weekend has made it clear that we need to start meal planning for during the week. We were scrambling to have enough for lunches this week and ended up eating out a couple times because we didn’t get a chance to go grocery shopping. In order to save money I think I will start meal planning on Sundays for the week so that I have an idea what to take out and what days I need to compensate with lunches. It’ll work out better for our budget I think. So do you have any tips on meal planning for me? Maybe I will turn it into a weekly post and we can all share meal ideas for the upcoming week 🙂

And I am still obsessed with the Vampire Diaries. It really is good! Give it a couple episodes before you judge me too harshly.

THE VAMPIRE DIARIES

 

Also, my sister just sent me this link and it definitely made my morning: http://www.buzzfeed.com/mattbellassai/the-40-greatest-dog-gifs-of-2012-6z51

So what is up with you? What beverage did you end up grabbing? In my mind this was a Starbucks date but I will take other suggestions too 😛

xo T

4 thoughts on “Coffee Date

  1. Agree, especially this time of year, (coffee) (great earrings / sun glasses) grab a Betty Crocker easy weeknight meals at your grocery store, easy meals and you can get 2 different meals from 1 recipe.XO

Leave a Reply

