Happy Friday!

Eff yes I love Friday!

darthdance

 

Can you believe it is already the last weekend of October? Where did October go? Where did September go for that matter? Seriously it feels like I am going to blink and it will be Christmas! Brian and I really don’t have plans this weekend except a Going Away/Birthday Party on Saturday night. We were supposed to go to a Halloween party tonight but neither one of us have a costume. I mean I have my old stash from back in the day but I doubt Brian would want to go as a Greek Goddess or a Gypsy. Actually in all of the years that we have been together we have never dressed up for Halloween. Weird hey? I am not sure why. Although this year we won’t even be at home for Halloween because we have to drive up to Edmonton that night. So I don’t even get to secretly indulge in the Halloween candy stash. BOOOOOerns. Now lets reminisce over my old Halloween costumes shall we?

Halloween1Here I was Strawberry Shortcake. The slutty version of course as is almost every costume for 19 year old girls.

Halloween2My Greek Goddess costume that my mom helped me make πŸ˜€ I think I wore this for 2 or 3 years straight.

Halloween3I am some sort of cat here. The shirt and leggings I borrowed from a friend and the ears and tail I made and bedazzled all by myself πŸ˜‰

Halloween4I think this is the last time that I dressed up for Halloween. My sister, mom and I dressed up and stayed in baking Halloween treats. It was actually really fun and a change of pace from going out to the bar for Halloween all the time (I was dressed up as a witch).

On the workout front since I took off two days this week due to work, I plan to be active all weekend (and not cave and buy Halloween candy just to eat it myself). I have got into the habit of doing a long-ish run on either Saturday or Sunday so I will plan on doing that again this weekend. I usually aim for these to be at least 10 km, I have been feeling pretty good though so hopefully I can go a bit further πŸ™‚ Brian and I have been taking Mika on short walks after dinner during the week and she seems to really love it. I used to run with her but her hips are getting pretty bad and so for now short walks are the way to go. It breaks my heart to see her limping around and I feel really guilty if it is from a longer than usual walk. Fortunately we picked up from Medicam from the vet last time we were there so usually if we give her a little bit of that before we go she doesn’t feel any pain. She is 13 though so I think at this point if she can still go for walks at all that is a blessing.

"Take me for a walk mom!"

“Take me for a walk mom!”

So friends what are your weekend plans? What are you going to be for Halloween?

xo T

3 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. Aww she’s precious, anyway tomorrow at the river you can dress your pets for Halloween all proceeds for the humane society, will be there, other than that no plans. Xo

  2. Pingback: It’s Gone | tawnylee

Leave a Reply

