Treat Yourself Tuesday #1

 

 

 

 

What is it about indulging that makes you feel so….indulgent? You know, that little voice in the back of your head saying “Hey maybe you shouldn’t have that second piece of tiramisu Tawny.” Psh…hater. Some days that voice just needs to be silenced by diving face first into cake, or buying that new leather jacket for Fall because you can already picture 5 different outfits that you can wear it with.  Whatever your poison, you deserve to treat yourself from time to time and Becky from Olives ‘n Wine hosts this weekly link up to celebrate just that. And frankly, I am all for it 🙂

Treatyoself

 

 

So how have I been treating myself lately? Well for starters the tiramisu example didn’t just come out of nowhere… Brian and I went over to our friend’s house for dinner last night and brought tiramisu from Costco and it was unreal! So delicious. No I didn’t have two pieces but my one piece was pretty redonkulous.

Back in the day I had a pretty big obsession with shoes and currently this obsession has culminated in 2 closets and one under the bed storage bin full of miscellaneous shoes and boots. So it has been a really long time since I have treated myself to new footwear. Enter in my newest obsession:

photo 1(2)

Aren’t they amazing? I have been wearing these way more than I would like to admit but they are just so comfy and soft.

Another way I have been treating myself? Puppy kisses. Sorry the photo is so blurry he is pretty squirmy. No matter how bad of a day you are having our four legged friends always have a way to cheer us up don’t they?

photo 2(2)

I think what it comes down to is everyone deserves to treat themselves from time to time. That piece of cake isn’t going to kill you, just remember everything in moderation (except shoes…you can never have too many shoes ;)). So take a deep breath and relax. Go outside for a walk and enjoy nature, let a puppy lick your face, buy those new boots for fall sista you deserve it!

photo 3(2)

 

So tell me, how do you treat yourself?

 

xo T

5 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday #1

  1. Hey Tawn!

    I treat myself with puppy kisses wayyy too often haha. They kind of insist upon it though. I also like to buy organizing things (new shelves, drawer dividers, etc…) and spend the day organizing my life. I know… so nerdy. And…. sushi!!

    Love M

    • Ah I agree! Organizing is so cathartic! My favourite thing to buy when back to school shopping were those magnetic locker organizers. It’s okay we can be nerdy together 😉

Leave a Reply

