A Pause.

So I thought I would give everyone (namely me) a bit of a break from the continuous wedding posts that I have been bombarding you with this past week. I am just excited to have my pictures and visually relive every moment of that day! That’s normal right? K just one more…

untitled-459

Anyways I am interrupting this wedding recap to tell you all about my workout last night. Awesome sauce eh? In truth I will probably still publish a wedding recap post later on but we will see how I am feeling ๐Ÿ˜‰

Last night was a huge milestone in Brian and I’s marriage. I FINALLY made him something manly that did not involve any “weird” ingredients. I didn’t realize my obsession with kale until I tried to make something without it. It was hard. Not going to lie.

Anyway I made these pulled pork taquitosย but dinner sized and then we had a green salad on top that we added a massive amount of tomatoes to because we are still trying to get through the batch that Brian’s boss gave us from his garden. The good news though is that we only have half of a zucchini left! I also made an easy peasy dipping sauce for the taquitos that was basically just plain greek yogurt mixed with A LOT of sriracha (somehow I spelled that right on my first try!). The most amazing thing about this dinner was that I just plopped a pork roast in the slow cooker in the morning and when I got home all I had to do was shred it and wrap it into tortillas! I always forget to use our slow cooker, but when I do I remember why I love it so much.

Capture(Photo from Iowa Girl Eats)

I was going to do a run last night but long story short I just can’t run on the treadmill without watching Netflix or else I get super bored (#firstworldproblems am I right?). So Brian invited me to do a circuit that our friend Rod showed him when they had a weight date on the weekend with our new weight set. It starts off by doing 30 man-makers in 15 minutes. What is a man-maker you ask? Well it is your lucky day!

1 man-maker =

– start in push up position holding on top of your dumbbells (I used 10’s Brian used 30’s)

– do one push up

– spread legs hip distance apart while still in push up position

– lift right elbow up

– lift left elbow up

– hop to standing

– place feet hip distance apart and do a squat while lifting the dumbbells above your head

That is one man-maker. We did 30 in 10 minutes! I’m going to blame it on the endorphins but these gave me massive amounts of energy. Like enough energy to be rapping while I was doing them. Brian just looked at me and said, “next time we will give you heavier weights”.

We then did an ab circuit. Each round consisted of 10 full crunches (the crappy ones where you have to bring yourself all the way up to your knees), a 30 second plank (again for some reason I was rapping through these too), and a hold where you lift your legs straight up in the air and try to touch your toes for 10 seconds.

It was a good workout! If you are curious, this is what I was rapping.

There is a story behind that song and album but that is for another day ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy Friday!

xo T

 

One thought on “A Pause.

Leave a Reply

