Present for My Dad

Besides the actual wedding vows, and reading the letter from Brian, the only other time that was very emotional for me was when I gave my Dad his present. His reaction when he first saw me is one of my favourite memories from the day.

untitled-245-2Β He just kept saying “Wow”. I think I rendered him speechless πŸ˜‰

I then put on his boutonniere for him even though I had no idea what I was doing (after we hugged it promptly fell to the floor and my sister had to redo it!).

untitled-248-2Β I then gave him a present I had ordered from Etsy. It was a linen handkerchief that I had custom embroidered to say “Dad, Today a Bride, Tomorrow a Wife, Always your Little Girl. Love Tawny. Β June 15, 2013”

untitled-256-2

untitled-276-2

untitled-258-2

untitled-261-2Β This moment was so special to me and I think my Dad really appreciated the gesture. My bridesmaids couldn’t even hold it together during this exchange:

untitled-267-2

3 thoughts on “Present for My Dad

Leave a Reply

