Letters To Each Other

I tried to stay away from the overused Pinterest wedding ideas, but one of the sentimental things that I really wanted to do before the ceremony was for Brian and I to write a letter to each other. Brian’s brother and bestman, Scott delivered Brian’s letter to me and my sister and matron of honour, Windy delivered mine to Brian.

untitled-172-2

untitled-176-2

untitled-177-2Everyone was expecting Brian to cry, so he was pretty boastful about that not happening. I on the other hand…

untitled-210-2

untitled-213-2I don’t know whose bright idea it was to do the letters after the makeup was done…

Yeah, it was mine. Whoops!

We didn’t talk about what we were going to write in the letters but somehow we ended up writing close to the same things. I am so glad that we decided to do this because even though it made me emotional, it made me even more excited to marry Brian.

One thought on “Letters To Each Other

  1. Pingback: Present for My Dad | tawnylee

Leave a Reply

