Ch-ch-ch-changes

Better believe that I had to say that many “ch’s” in my head to get it right πŸ˜‰

How is everybody? Having a good Wednesday? I don’t know if ya’ll know this but I have a pretty wicked talented sister who designed my fancy new header.

She actually took pity on me after I sent her my attempt at making one using PicMonkey.com. Mine wasn’t necessarily awful but it was terribleΒ she is a professional graphic designer so just has an eye for these sorts of things. Did I mention mine took me all morning and she turned that out in 30 minutes? Yeah.

Anyway Brian got the best deal off Kijiji.ca EVER this week. We have been searching for a weight set to compliment our running on the treadmill but could not find anything for a reasonable price. Look what we scored for $150:

weights weights2

 

P.S. I did have a model, but he got shy.

We now have a weight room in our downstairs living room ha ha! We did not think it came with this much stuff, but I think the guy’s wife was tired of it taking up space and made him do a quick sale. We aren’t complaining though!

I bench pressed 3 rounds of 10 40 lb weights after I did a 5 km sprint sequence on the treadmill last night. Except I kept getting distracted by a certain someone while I was running.

weights3

 

I am new to the whole bench press and weight world so any tips on neat exercises to try will be appreciated! It’s hard to write a Wednesday post without including this guy:

hump

 

If you’re not familiar with this meme you live in a box. Not sure when it will get old, but it definitely is still funny so I’m gonna use it πŸ˜€

 

xo T

5 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Nyaw – it was my pleasure to put that header together for you. And it wasn’t pity so much as…”aww look – she tried!”

    P.S. Will have to come and teach you some moves with the bar re: weight-lifting. Not a pick up line.

  2. Pingback: tawnylee

  3. Pingback: Marvelous Monday | tawnylee

  4. Pingback: A Pause. | tawnylee

Leave a Reply

