Bridal Portrait

I am so lucky to have an amazing photographer for a step-Dad. Not only did he shoot our entire wedding day, but he scouted out the perfect place to have my bridal portraits done. Ian found an abandoned house in the middle of nowhere that had a fabulous veranda and still had the 1950’s appliances inside, including an old school washing machine. I did my own hair and makeup for this shoot and I was really happy with how they turned out. We even had them on display at our reception and they were kept a surprise from Brian until then. (Sidenote: I had a few people ask me if I had taken the pictures the day of our wedding…yikes)

1371339804-2037164

The amazing house Ian found

The amazing house Ian found

portrait

To get the above photo I had to climb over stacks of rotting wood and lots of various animal feces. Totally worth it though.

portrait1

I call this photo my Pinterest Shot. Ian thought I was crazy but I thought it turned out pretty neat πŸ™‚

portrait2

We then stopped on the side of the road while the sun was going down to get a couple shots with the amazing Alberta foothills in the background.

portrait3

 

I loved being able to wear my dress for a whole extra day! We displayed three of the canvasses from this shoot at the wedding and now own two while my mom owns the other one. I think it is a great way to get some extra shots of just you in your dress and I loved surprising Brian with them at the wedding. His face was priceless.

 

xo T

4 thoughts on “Bridal Portrait

    • Thank you! It definitely helped us a lot with our wedding budget that is for sure! Love your blog! You had a beautiful wedding πŸ™‚ I am still waiting (im)patiently for my photos to come back so that I can blog about my wedding day, but I guess that is also the downside to family members being your photographer, they can take their sweet time editing! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

